Sunshine Award

I was so excited to open up my computer today and find out that my friend Chelsey at Chelsweets had given me a Sunshine Award!

Image

Chelsey and I have been friends since our sorority days in college:

Image

Her blog is filled with SO MANY different recipes, everything from sweet baked goods to healthier options, and is a fun way to know what she’s up to over in New York. 

The Sunshine Award comes with its own set of rules:

  1. Include the Sunshine Award icon in your post and/or on your blog
  2. Link to the blogger who nominated you
  3. Answer the following 10 questions about yourself
  4. Nominate 10 other bloggers to receive the award
  5. Link to your nominees and let them know you nominated them

Hopefully you can learn something about me through this and get in touch with a few more fun blogs!

Why did you start blogging? To share my recipes with my friends and family!

Sweet or Savory? Sweet!  If you’ve been reading my blog, you might notice I have yet to post a savory recipe….

If you were to go on any reality TV program, what would it be and why? The Amazing Race!  My twin brother and I have been talking about signing up for it for years–we’d be such a good team that I’d bet we could win!

What was the last thing you Googled? Corks and Canvas Seattle (as luck would have it, this has nothing to do with baking; it’s a painting class for couples/friends where you drink wine and paint together!)

Night In or Night Out? Night in with Junior and my friends!

What has been your favourite blog post to write? My post in honor of Junior’s Birthday!

What’s the one thing you never leave home without? My cell phone!

Where would you most like to travel? Australia

If you could have any super power, what would it be? I’m going to copy Chelsey on this one and say teleportation!

What can we expect to find from your blog in the future? Many more bar cookies–my favorite thing to make!

These are my nominees for the Sunshine Award. CONGRATULATIONS all of you–I love your blogs!

Mama’s Gotta Bake

Annie’s Cooking Lab

Sweet and Crumby

The Craving Chronicles

Sally’s Baking Addiction

The Kitchn

Smitten Kitchen

Averie Cooks

The Pioneer Woman

Oven and Apron

 

 

 

One thought on “Sunshine Award

Leave a Reply

